Note: [Penn State Libraries] indicates a Libraries' resource available to researchers with a Penn State Access Account.
Anthropology Plus [Penn State Libraries]
The most comprehensive source for anthropology literature available, with worldwide coverage of core journals plus lesser-known publications.
AnthroSource [Penn State Libraries]
The American Anthropological Association's collection of journals and newsletters.
eHRAF World Cultures [Penn State Libraries]
Cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life for ethnic groups worldwide.
Indigenous Knowledge Commons (IKC) Collective
"The IKC Collective is made up of all those people who are interested in the support of Indigenous Studies in the Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences and who are willing to contribute to this site and participate in its ongoing program of online activities."
International Working Group for Indigenous Affairs [IWGIA]
Independent organization that supports indigenous peoples' struggle for human rights, self-determination, right to territory, control of land and resources, cultural integrity, and the right to development.
Minority Rights Group International
Campaigns to ensure that disadvantaged minorities and indigenous peoples, often the poorest of the poor, can make their voices heard.
- AlterNATIVE: An International Journal of Indigenous Peoples
- IK: Other Ways of Knowing (published by ICIK)
Yearbook of International Organizations [Penn State Libraries]
Guide to global civil society networks that provides extensive coverage of non-profit international organizations available today, whether governmental or non-governmental. More than just a directory, the yearbook provides:
- organization descriptions
- international organization participation
- global action networks
- a bibliography of resources
Associations Unlimited [Penn State Libraries]
Information on nearly 144,000 nonprofit membership organizations worldwide: international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local.
- The EthnoMedicine Preservation Project The purpose of the EthnoMedicine Preservation Project is to preserve the medicinal plant knowledge of indigenous cultures…through documentation, exchange of information and preservation of habitat… to keep the diversity of this knowledge available for future generations.
- Boodjar: Nyungar Placenames in the South-West of Western Australia A searchable database of indigenous placenames in South-West Western Australia.